Missing the Point

So many of us use the Bible as a guide for what’s right or wrong; it’s our measurement of truth. The words have been interpreted to fit so many of our needs based on what we wish to believe.

Our understanding is something that’s derived from the information we’ve obtained, and the way that information get’s processed. God knows you and how you’ve come to understand things about life. Your interpretation is exactly how He knew it would be. He also knows what you want to believe.  These ideas have been placed inside of you, so how can anyone be right or wrong about what they recognize?

When we read the Bible, we’re not learning the truth; we’re simply recognizing something that we already know. We also have the inclination to apply these words to other people’s behavior, and here’s where we miss the point.

The book is not a measurement of others; it’s a measurement of me! Everything I read can apply to me. It’s my behavior that’s being called in question. It is not for me to see how these words apply to others. I encourage people to stop looking at the Bible as a way to speak the truth to other people, and start using this beautiful book of wisdom and faith, as way to seek the truth about one’s self.

This book has become my doctrine for self-evaluation. It continues to guide me to the way of improving in areas where I am deficit. The main area of deficiency is my faith.  As I continue to read these great stories, it leaves me with the feeling that there is no room for me to be placed in a box. And with my faith, there is nothing that I can’t overcome or accomplish.

Like God, I have the power to build and destroy: destroy the negative things that keep me in bondage, and build new life with good deeds and faith. Everything in my life starts with me. I truly Love you all.

Clayton Reid Jones

Godspeed

About Clayton Reid Jones

Who is Clayton Jones? A father, son, friend, a child of God who believes in universal love. He believes truth is the medicine that we should apply to the wounds; that truth is derived from love ...and love is the only way we can heal.
This entry was posted in controversial, encouraging, Inspiring, provocative, Spiritual, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Missing the Point

  1. I love this blog! It is by far the best I’ve ever read. Thanks for your blogs Clayton Reid Jones and for allowing the spirit to lead you!! Your sense of honesty is appreciated.

  2. Thanks for the mention!!

Leave a Reply

