Encouragement comes from within

The Truth will set you free is the old adage; it’s true, but the Truth can also encourage. I find myself being encouraged from the voice that’s within. It speaks to me about relinquishing my truths, and tapping into the person that I really am; resisting it creates the struggling. Within the Spirit lies the Truth. 

The Spirit is a major part of who we are, and it needs to be free. We make attempts to keep it enslaved by our limited thinking, and failure to see beyond the conditions of our reality. From the Spirit came all things, so within the Spirit is where all things can be overcame. It won’t be denied, so where else should we get our direction or encouragement from, other than the voice that’s within; that voice is the Spirit!

We never have to look very far for encouragement. All we have to do is listen, trust, and try to become one with the Spirit. Why not? Lord knows I’ve tried everything else and it didn’t work. I’m laughing really hard right now. I love y’all with all my heart.

Godspeed

About Clayton Reid Jones

Who is Clayton Jones? A father, son, friend, a child of God who believes in universal love. He believes truth is the medicine that we should apply to the wounds; that truth is derived from love ...and love is the only way we can heal.
This entry was posted in controversial, encouraging, Inspiring, provocative, Spiritual, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Encouragement comes from within

  1. “The Spirit is a major part of who we are, and it needs to be free. We make attempts to keep it enslaved by our limited thinking…” Amen! Amen!! Thank you for this post!! Speak it and be encouraged!

  2. Apryl says:

    LOL @ I tried everything else and it didn’t work. Most of the times the reason we fail is not listening to how the spirit is directing us…we foolishly try to go on our own thinking or merit…those times when we listen we fare so much better…it’s hard not to listen to our imperfect flesh at times…however we were bright enough to be drawn to the spirit so why not use it for all that it is worth and benefit from the knowledge that we at times can’t comprehend…sometimes I wish the spirit would have knocked me upside the head lol…the thing now is I try to push my thoughts to the back and follow the things I myself cannot deny!

Leave a Reply

