Without Sight

While eating crabs with one of my best friends Ms. Janet Terrell Jones, I was posed a great question. The question was,” Without sight where would I be?” I had an immediate response but I would like to explore.

We’ve come to understand that all other senses would be elevated, but what about the effect this could have on me mentally? I’m a person whose life has been influenced mainly by the things that He see. Sight has influenced my perception, and the way I think I should be living my life. I see things that others are doing and the images of the world, and here’s where it starts.

The clothes I buy, the car I drive, the neighborhoods I’ve lived in, the things I’ve eaten, what I teach my children, what I’ve come to believe, the things I fear, and most importantly the person I’ve decided to become one with, all have been influenced by what I’ve seen.

Without sight I would be left in an incredible place, a place where I could no longer use my eyes as my guide. I would now find myself having to surrender earnestly to the things I feel. This place is a place of unconditional surrender, a place of trust. The world could no longer be my enemy, only my friend. My help would be my focus.

I would no longer have any choice but to trust in God. Trusting God would only increase my faith leaving me with unlimited possibilities of life. And as for my immediate response to the question, it was pertaining to matters of the heart, and who I would become one with. My answer was, “I would be left with no choice but to Love unconditionally.”    

Without sight we have no choice but to surrender.

Godspeed

About Clayton Reid Jones

Who is Clayton Jones? A father, son, friend, a child of God who believes in universal love. He believes truth is the medicine that we should apply to the wounds; that truth is derived from love ...and love is the only way we can heal.
This entry was posted in controversial, encouraging, Inspiring, provocative, Spiritual, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

