Is this really my life?

 

Is this life really mine or is life His, and we’re just part of an expression of His Love? As we observe the things around us, it seems that everything here supports life. Why should people be any different? Instinctively we individualize life based on our own survival.

Why are we trying to do something that’s completely out of our control? My time here has been marked by my conception, and there’s nothing I can do to change that. Maybe I was placed here to be a part of something bigger? Maybe that bigger thing is life?

I think of life as a whole, and it’s a blessing to be a part of the sum total. I also think of it as a continuous existence, that never stops reproducing itself. There’s evidence all around us here on earth that supports this concept. Just think with humans; we’re taught that when a person dies, another person is born. To me that’s life reproducing itself. We also witness Trees losing it’s leaves and reproducing them again with the change in seasons. It’s continuous, and when will this stop? No one really knows.

What I do know is, through a changed mentality, life is now supplying me with things without struggle. My understanding is that life needs my support, my contribution; this makes what I’ve come to understand to be my life, feel full and complete. Life has now given me direction which adds purpose, just by understanding that it’s not mine for the taking. Life is a gift designed to be shared.  So who am I to make a claim that this life is mine? 

This life is not mine. Love is not possessive; possessive is having a desire to control, and life has been created by Love. The minute I put life under my control, I put myself under constraints. Life becomes mine when I become part of it.

Surrender to life and start living.

With all my heart,

Godspeed

About Clayton Reid Jones

Who is Clayton Jones? A father, son, friend, a child of God who believes in universal love. He believes truth is the medicine that we should apply to the wounds; that truth is derived from love ...and love is the only way we can heal.
This entry was posted in controversial, encouraging, Inspiring, provocative, Spiritual, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is this really my life?

  1. “What I do know is, through a changed mentality, life is now supplying me with things without struggle.” – I LOVE this!!

Leave a Reply

