“Sparked by a giggle”

  • It was an innocent smile and giggle,
    that was able to pierce the flesh,
    penetrating my heart, and connecting to my soul.
    It was here where it found rest,
    tucked away abandoned in a sense,
    … once we left each others presence on that day.
    You were conditioned to feel lost,
    for a very short period of time,
    until you found comfort in Him.
    Well on that very day,
    you stood in a crowd like a child who’d gone astray,
    fearing, that you wouldn’t see my face.
    Like He did in the past,
    He magically appeared,
    once again to help you move along the way.
    It was me that you discovered,
    and we had the time of our lives,
    only for it all to fade away.
    So much time had passed,
    it was a distant memory,
    I couldn’t even recall your face.
    I would stare hard at the picture,
    but how could this be?
    I thought we shared something that couldn’t be replaced.
    Once again he appeared,
    but this time on my behalf,
    I had lost something He wanted me to find.
    Then you popped in my head,
    and I couldn’t stop seeing,
    that beautiful smile you left behind.
    Could this be His work?
    Is this destined to be?
    For the answer I had to explore.
    So one day we would meet,
    you had no clue where you were going,
    and where I was,
    He delivered you to the door.
    I just knew this was Him,
    we spent weeks together,
    I was feeling like this could never end.
    But fear broke us apart,
    you said you never go back,
    and this rule,
    was one you don’t bend.
    To my favorite smile and giggle:
    Just know that Love is an energy that moves in 360 degrees, and as we continue to move forward, all things come full circle; adding more Love along the way. Just like us, you never have to revisit the past, but the past has a way to represent itself again in the future. Love never ends; it just continues.From yours Truly,I’m smiling hard right now.Godspeed

About Clayton Reid Jones

Who is Clayton Jones? A father, son, friend, a child of God who believes in universal love. He believes truth is the medicine that we should apply to the wounds; that truth is derived from love ...and love is the only way we can heal.
This entry was posted in encouraging, Inspiring, provocative and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

